Pen Drawing: Charcoal Ovens

These kilns, located northwest of Pioche, Nevada, were once used in the production of charcoal, which was in turn used in the smelting of various ores mined in the region. I had the chance to stop and check these out during one of my transport jobs last week off pavement. I used a 0.35 mm Pigma Micron 03 pen on a small cahir Moleskine notebook.
These kilns, located northwest of Pioche, Nevada, were once used in the production of charcoal, which was in turn used in the smelting of various ores mined in the region. I had the chance to stop and check these out during one of my transport jobs last week off pavement. I used a 0.35 mm Pigma Micron 03 pen on a small Cahir Moleskine notebook.
Leave a Reply

